martes, 6 de noviembre de 2012

The Ninth Day / El Noveno Dia

We went to a mall, that all the stores are like outlets, I thought that would be more cheaper but, unfortunately not. Nevertheless, I bought a lot of things,  I finally found my DC, so I bought two pairs, I bought two sweaters and also two jeans... It was a good shopping because I can bought a lost of things, and that's so cool.
 When we came back, we took a nap and then we went, again, to Kate's house, there we have fun, and we made jokes, the Marist students are the funniest in all Chicago, I love them!! To be continue....
 

domingo, 4 de noviembre de 2012

The Seventh Day / El Septimo Dia

We went to school, there everything was normal until 12:00, at that time Leandro call us because we were going to have an excursion at Navy Peer.... After 2 hours we were in Navy Peer, really awesome, so fantastic. There we got to the ferris wheel, we can saw all the city, that's so beautiful. We also walked next to the water and the sight is perfect, the water with a strong blue and the sky with a light blue, an awesome moment.
 Then, we took a boat and we had the coolest trip I have ever had, it was getting darker so we saw all the buildings and apartments illuminated, I loved that, the best sight of the world. We didn,t care that we were frizzing, we pay the price to saw that fantastic view.
 When we finish with the trip we went to Teresa's house (Francisco's host), there we meet with all the host, we had fun, we told stories.... Just a good moment all together

Traduccion: Fuimos al colegio, todo normal hasta que de repente nos llaman por los alta voces, nos ibamos a una excursion a Navy Peer.... Despues de 2 horas de viaje llegamos, muy emocionados todos. Ahi nos subimos a la "Rueda de la Fortuna", muy bueno, podiamos ver todo Chicago desde ahi, increible. Tambien caminamos al lado del agua, y era tremendo el contraste entre el azul del agua y el azul del cielo.
 Despues nos tomamos un barco y paseamos por todo el rio que atraviesa la ciudad.... Fue impresionante, era de noche entonces toda la ciudad estaba ilumniada, increible, realmente increible. Hacia mucho frio pero nadie se queria perder esa postal....
 Cuando termino el paseo nos volvimos a nuestras casas y de ahi fuimos a lo de Teresa (la que hospeda a Francisco). Nos divertimos un rato, contamos historias y nos divertimos entre todos. AMO ESTE VIAJE!


jueves, 1 de noviembre de 2012

The Sixth Day / El Sexto Dia

I woke up at 6, but now wasn't so hard, I get accustomed!!! Today we didn't do anything special in school, nevertheless I love the experience. After school we went to the Orlando Mall, really gigantic.... There I bought a hat (I love hats) and a sweater, I also want a DC, but none of us could find their size.... Such a pitty, I'm sure the next time we are going to find it

Traduccion:  Nos despertanos a las 6 pero esta vez no me costo tanto, creo que me estoy empezando a acostumbrar! Hoy no hicimos nada en especial en el colegio, igualmete sigo pensando que esta es la mejor experiencia de mi vida.... Despues fuimos al Orlando Mall, gigantesco, ahi me compre un gorro, me encantan, y un buzo. Tambien queria unas DC pero ninguno pudo encontrar su talle, igualmente estoy seguro que la proxima vez voy a encontrar unas.... 
 


The Fifth Day / El Quinto Dia

We woke up at 6 as yesterday, I still not get accustomed.... Maddy's grandfather take us to school, there we had the same classes that yesterday, so boring for me. In the school I meet one of the best friends of Maddy, Shannon. She is 18 years old, she is really funny and talkative, she taught me to say "say WHO" (she say that ALL the time and is so funny) and now I can't stop to say it.
 After school, Maddy, Carter, Shannon and me went to look for ours customs for Halloween, i dressed up as a smarf, everybody loves the custom, so I think was funny. Then we went to made "Trick or Treat", isn't as funny as everybody thinks, someone shoot Shannon with a paintball gun, that's so stupid, after that we got back to the house....
 In the house, we had a "party" with all the hosts, was very funny, we sang all together, that was awesome....

Traduccion: Nos despertamos a las 6 como ayer, pero sigo sin acostumbrarme.... El abuelo de Maddy nos llevo al colegio, las clases fueron igual que ayer, y eso, sineceramente, es muy aburrido, monotono, nose como lo soprtan..... En el dia conoci a una de las mejores amigas de Maddy, Shannon. Tiene 18 años, es muy pero MUY divertida y sociable, me enseño a decir "say WHO" (ella lo dice TODO el tiempo y es muy gracioso) y ahora se me pego a mi.
 Despues del colegio, Maddy, Carter, Shannon y yo fuimos a ver disfrazes para Halloween, me vesti de pitufo, a todo el mundo le parecio tremendo, asi que pienso que debe ser divertido..... Despues de elejir nuestros disfrazes, fuimos a hacer "Dulce o Truco", pero no es tan divertido como todos piensan, es mas, hay unos "locos" que salen a andar en auto y te tiran tiros con una pistola de paintball, demasiado estupidos. Por eso volvimos a las casa de la host de Maniche, ahi tuvimos una especie de fiesta, con todos los hosts, estuvo muy divertido, es mas les cantamos y todo jajajajaja

The Forth Day / El Cuarto Dia

I woke up really early, more or less at 6.... That isn't good, but I have no option. This day was my first complete day at school, here the system is different, the teachers stay in the same classroom and the students have to move, is a mess, but is more entreating  Also another difference is that here they have everyday the same timetable, so boring for me... First we had Spanish class, they weren't good at all, neither the teacher. After that we had Chemistry, there Maddy is the smartest one, she don't do the same things that the other students do. In the mod D we had politics, I like it, I understand almost everything that the teacher and the students were talking about, when we finish with politics, we went to the library to do homework or study. At the end of the mod E *In the library* we went to eat.... In the cafeteria we are the most popular, so strange for me!! Everyone wants pictures with us and to seat in the same table we are, that's really awesome.
 Afterwards, we had the match.... Yeah! A soccer match, Argentina vs Usa. W played in the gym, and a lot of students saw the match, really awesome. We won 5-4, such a funny match.
 When we finish the match, we go back home and run to the bed and just sleep, really necessary for me.

Traduccion: Nos despertamos muy temprano, tipo 6... No esta bueno pero no tengo otra opcion jajaja. Este fue el primer dia completo en Marist High School, el sistema es muy diferente. Empezemos porque los profesores se quedan en las clases y los alumnos se tienen que ir moviendo por todo el colegio, se vuelve todo un caos, ademas tienen todos los dias las mismas materias... Primero español, no son para nada buenos, ni siquiera la profesora. Despues fuimos a Quimica, ahi Maddy es una de las mejores y por eso no hace las mismas actividades que los demas. En el mod D (lo que nosotros conocemos como "horas") tuvimos politica de los Estados Unidos, si no es la clase mas aburrida del mundo pega en el palo. Y cuando terminamos con politica fuimos a la libreria a hacer tareas o a adelantar materias, cuando el mod E termino tuvimos la comida.....
 En el comedor somos los mas populares, es muy raro para nosotros! Todos pidiendonos fotos y que nos sentemos en sus mesas.
 Despues jugamos un partido de futbol entre argentinas vs Usa, obviamente ganamos aunque fue muy parejo y salio 5-4, muy divertido. Ademas un monton de gente nos fue a ver....
 Ni bien termino el partido nos fuimos a la casa, y cuando llegue me tire a dormir, no daba mas