lunes, 29 de octubre de 2012

The Second Day / El Segundo Dia

First we arrive to Miami, which is one of the best airports I have ever been, it have a train inside the airport!! I can not believe it, that is awesome.... Then, we take an airplane to Chicago, we arrive at 10 am to the airport and then we took a school bus to reach "The Marist High School". At that moment, I was really anxious, I can not wait to meet with mi host family, and finally happens. We reached the school, and all the families were waiting for us. My family was the best one, they waited for me with a welcome sign, they are so fantastic.
 After all the presentation we went home. I have a room only for me, i feel really comfortable, I feel like in home.... Because of the flight I get tired so I take a nap, really necessary for me!! When I woke up we had dinner, superb, meet with potatoes, love it!
 At night we went to Manuel Mauvecin's host house, there we had a good time, we saw a movie and just talk and make jokes, there are very friendly. Also, I taste the marshmallows, they are so sweet, I love them! The only bad thing was the cold, we went to the backyard and i got freeze, but I don't care, I pay the prize just to eat my marshmallows.

Traduccion: Primero llegamos al aeropuerto de Miami, es impresionante, tiene un tren adentro del aeropuerto!! Despues, nos fuimos para Chicago, alrededor de las 10 llegamos a "La Ciudad de los Vientos" y de ahi fuimos en el tipico colectivo escolar al colegio. Estaba ansioso y nervioso, queria conocer a la familia que me iba a alojar. Cuando llegamos estaban todas las familias esperandonos para recibirnos, la mia me preparo un cartel de bienvendia enorme. Unos genios.
 Me llevaron a la casa, tengo un cuarto solo para mi, estoy muy comodo, y me siento como en casa.... Me tire a dormir un poco, no daba mas despues de tanto viaje. Cuando me desperte estaba la comida lista, comimos carne con papas, riquisimo.
 A la noche fuimos a la casa de la que hospeda a Manuel, ahi vimos una pelicula, hablamos y nos reimos un rato, eran re buena onda, la pasamos muy bien. No solo eso, sino que tambien comimos los tipicos malbabiscos de las peliculas.  https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=3820185665127&set=np.80413269.100001672059381&type=1&theater (Comiendo malbabsicos con Maniche) 

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario